Paramount Animation Head Mireille Soria Will Keynote VIEW 2018 Conference

In addition to Soria, VIEW has additionally introduced the primary group of audio system who will current on the occasion this yr. As all the time, the audio system come from the various worlds of animation, vfx, gaming, vr, and immersive/interactive storytelling. They are:

  • Don Greenberg, Jacob Gould Schurman Professor of Computer Graphics at Cornell University
  • Glenn Entis, Academy Award winner, co-founder PDI
  • David Misch, producer, slapstick comedian and screenwriter
  • Roger Gould, artistic director, theme parks at Pixar Animation Studios & Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • Ralph Eggleston, 2002 Academy Award winner for the animated brief For the Birds, manufacturing designer on Incredibles 2 from Pixar Animation Studios
  • Bill Watral, winner of Annie and VES awards, vfx supervisor of Incredibles 2 from Pixar Animation Studios
  • Dadi Einarsson, vfx supervisor for ADRIFT, co-founder RVX
  • Jay Worth, vfx supervisor for HBO’s Westworld
  • Vincent Morisset, winner of primetime Emmy for Best Interactive Program, director and founding father of studio AATOAA, recognized for a number of interactive movies with Arcade Fire and the National Film Board of Canada
  • Jan-Bart Van Beek, studio artwork director for Guerrilla Games
  • Henry LaBounta, studio artwork director at EA Ghost Games, BAFTA winner and Academy Award nominee
  • Aaron Allport, senior artwork director at King
  • Veselin Efremov, artistic director at Unity Technologies, the creator of the Book of the Dead interactive realtime demo and ADAM, cg animated brief
  • Milan Jovovic, co-founder, associate and chief artistic officer at Nordeus

In addition to the convention, VIEW additionally has a movie competitors, for which it’s at present accepting submissions. The VIEW Award 2018 for brief animated movies has a €2,000 first prize. Open to each skilled and scholar movies, the pageant is accepting entries by means of September 15. Submissions may be made at this website.

For extra details about the convention, together with registration information, go to

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.